Reviews

8.1
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Edmund
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Meghan Riordan
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    doris stoehner
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018
    sharing bathroom with so many
    staff sure so helpful
    Kirk
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 16, 2018

    Comfortable

    Great location to downtown and Fenway Park. The rooms are comfortable and quiet. I wouldn't get the basic room. Up-grade to a King or 1 bedroom. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great neighborhood and character.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 16, 2018

    Hassle free, lovely room, nice neighborhood

    Parking - but that’s usually my pet peeve, even where I live.
    Good space, clean and in walking distance to our destinations
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 15, 2018
    Good location every thing within easy access
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 15, 2018

    Not what I was expecting.

    For the same price I could have booked myself into the local Hilton. The Copley House Hotel is not a hotel and it's not a house; it's a group of houses spread over several streets. Each house is split into numerous small apartments. My studio room was on the top floor up a long flight of stairs. It was about 7 feet wide and 12 feet long, with a kitchenette arrangement that was peeling off to reveal the chipboard underneath. A single sash window looked out onto the backs of houses. There was a small fold-out table and two chairs for me to eat my meals. I could hear the saucepans sizzling in the room next door, and could smell their cooking.
    The property is near the city's museums, and in an old part of town. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby. It's not far from Logan Airport. The shower worked well.
    Jeffery
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 14, 2018

    For the price and the closeness to my convention, it was worth all the inconveniences; but barely!

    Nobody told me my room was a 4th floor walkup. So that dashed my hopes for a romantic rendezvous after my convention with a girlfriend there who happens to need a crutch to walk. The room itself was clean enough, but designed by an idiot. There was literally no counter or shelf in the bathroom, which had only a pedestal sink and a toilet. So there was no place to put down a toothbrush, let alone a toiletry bag. The queen bed was comfy, but the fat pillows were like rocks, which was no good for a stomach sleeper like me. The matching side tables on either side of the bed looked fine. But one table completely blocked the door to the tiny clothes closet. I had to turn the table sideways to get the door halfway open so I could use the closet at all. Any manager with half a brain would get rid of the table, put up a shelf on the open wall in the bathroom, and generally speaking pay a lot more attention to customer comfort. Finally, the little phone by the bed had no instructions about reaching the desk. So I couldn't even leave a wakeup call.
    The kitchenete in the room was sweet. The location was great, just off the main drag, and walking distance to the more expensive hotel where I was attending a convention. The area was clean, safe, central, and beautiful.
    Helen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Your perfect spot in Boston!

    The only somewhat negative comment I have is that it was small, but then most city hotels/apartments are. It certainly didn’t bother us enough to not return.
    The location was perfect! We took the train to Back Bay and it was a short, pleasant walk to the Copley House. Our bed was super comfortable, the kitchen perfectly sufficient and the shower was fantastic! We will definitely stay here again!
    Mary
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Comfortable and convenient

    Copley House is centrally located. It is within walking distance of the Back Bay Train station and Newbury Street. The accommodations are really comfortable and clean. The staff is extremely helpful and hospitable. I recommend this lodging.
    boston456
    ch

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 18, 2018

    Appartment in toller Lage!

    Neil
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 18, 2018

    Always enjoy visiting Boston and this hotel/appartment entirely suits my needs.

    N/A
    Second visit and will return to this property. Excellent location and exactly what I need when visiting Boston.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 18, 2018

    The Copley House - a great place to stay for a visit to Boston

    Problem with the bathroom sink the plug did not work and the drainage was very slow. Issues with controlling the powerful air conditioning, 1 controller two units.
    Staff were helpful and quick to respond. The room was great for 2 people (a little smaller when the sofa bed was out for our daughter). The view from the windows was great old brownstone building etc. The distance to the metro and the shopping centre was short. Plenty of places to eat if you were willing to walk for 5 to 10 minutes in any direction.
    Nicola Watson
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 18, 2018

    Great location/ staff, average room

    Our room was not actually in Copley house but another building half a block away. Room was adequate but had no natural light and was dingy. Nights were dependent on how noisy your neighbors were.
    Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was excellent close to shops and retail. Rooms were clean and well equipped with microwave etc.
    patrick barrins
    gb

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 18, 2018
    Not exactly a big room
    Location was good for subway
    KO
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 17, 2018
    No elevator
    Very close to supermarket and shopping place
    Steven
    gb

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 17, 2018

    Poor Value for money. Over $200 a night and for what? Certainly no frills here.

    The tatty, grubby room. Very poor value for money at over $200 a night. Stair carpets are filthy and stained, the wallpaper is peeling off. In the room the facilities were barely adequate. We would not recommend the Garrison property or stay there next time we visit Boston.
    The location was great and the bed was comfortable
    Ann
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2018
    The decor is a bit tired looking
    Super location in a characterful road. Two minutes from Prudential Centre and the T
    Nicholas
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 16, 2018
    The first apartment we were offered had little natural light Batolph Street and they moved us to West Newton Street with our main room overlooking the park with plenty of natural light through three large windows. also it seems to be a main route through therefore noise prevents sleeping until about 0100hrs There is a lot of footfall down West Newton Street as well , but to be positive from the voices most people seem to be real happy.
    Location was ideal for Museums and access to transport facilities to Down Town locations. Staff were helpful. lady booked a cab for us for 5am on our departure day. It arrived dead on time, impressed. Apartment overlooking park (404)
    Suzanne
    nz

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 15, 2018

    Great neighbourhood and great value for money.

    The electrical sockets were old and loose, and in need of replacing. Other than that we were happy.
    We loved the location in an iconic Boston neighbourhood and the fact we could walk to Fenway Park for a game. The room was large and comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but we didn't live there. The staff were great to us! We had a ton of luggage and they sorted it all out for us without being asked.
Loading reviews...